Teaching is about hope!

Teaching is a very personal job and is all about hope. My close interaction with teachers from a non-student point of view, over the past few years has brought me to this conclusion. Why, you may ask?

A teacher has to overcome their own personal prejudices to teach a student in the way he/she learns best. It is very easy to spot weaknesses but guiding a child along its areas of strength is one of the most critical and crucial part of teaching.

When a child shows negative behavior, being able to separate the child’s behavior from the child and adopt a positive approach to prevent recurrence of the behavior is not easy.

So, lets celebrate the open ended teachers who opened their hearts and minds so that we could learn. Thank you!!!

4 Responses to “Teaching is about hope!”


  1. 1 Rv rental Dallas April 19, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  2. 2 Wolfgang May 7, 2013 at 12:52 am

    I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours these days, yet I by
    no means discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty value sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the web will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

  3. 3 Subha July 2, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    Hey, How are you Sreeja? It is long since, we talked. I lost your number as well…


  1. 1 Stuff About Teaching « I Don't Care-I Amuse MYSELF Trackback on January 9, 2013 at 6:00 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 27,609 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,280 other followers


