Playing with light and shadows

Recently, as I was driving on the outer ring road around noon time, I had a strange experience. I was about to move to my left on the three lane road when I realized that there was “something” on my blind spot. I steered clear. It happened again and then, once more. All this while, I didn’t have to adjust my speed or peer over my back – nothing! I saw the shadow of the vehicle and that’s what caught my eye as I was about to change lanes. The vehicle was an autorickshaw, the type used to carry goods, not people and the driver was happily tagging me.

It reminded me of another instance, where I observed a child make out all kinds of shapes and meanings from shadows and gleefully experiment with the movement of shadows! It got me thinking, there are lot of times our mind tries to tell us things as an interplay of lights and shadows, in those flashes of insights, but do we care to listen? Are we observing these subtle changes and warning signs? Especially, when there are difficult decisions to make, who and what are we listening to?

1 Response to “Playing with light and shadows”


  1. 1 enhancement breast actives July 24, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Good day very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful
    .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also?
    I am glad to find a lot of useful information here within the publish,
    we’d like develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 28,021 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,281 other followers


