Story of me and my watch…

It’s been a while since my favorite watch stopped working. I had two more so I started wearing them until one of them broke and the other well, I guess just gave up on me! Anyway, why am I talking about my watch? For sometime now I’ve not had a watch to wear (I’m not complaining…) but I feel wierd. The laptop or mobile are not my first reference points when I think of time. So, I definitely miss my habit of looking at the watch. Yet, not enough to get it repaired! I manage most of the time with the help one or the other gadgets around.

I’m not yet in the group of people who believe that wrist watches are not for me and not in the group of people who wear it either. I know it’s quite circumstantial, yet…they say you can be from the analog world or the digital world, but I feel like I’m somewhere “in between” right now! Anybody else feel this way?

2 Responses to “Story of me and my watch…”


  1. 1 Anoop June 22, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    I dont wear a watch at all, but if i do wear one i prefer Analog to digital, it makes me feel happy for some reason. But I do admit these days Mobile is my reference point for time.

    Cheers!

  2. 2 evologynow June 22, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    I definitely feel that way sometimes, but I see what you mean – wearing a watch feels more like a fashion accessory than a necessity these days.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 27,457 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,280 other followers


