netbooks vs. iphone vs. kindle…war of gadgets

It is happening, day in and day out. How many of us really like to lug around multiple gadgets? I for one, don’t. That does not mean that I’m a proponent of give me everything in a ugly box and I will be happy. I do want convergence but a user friendly one in terms of usage, design and price point. This is what is giving space for the iPhones and the Kindles of the world. Otherwise, what is it that I can’t do on my laptop that any of these devices offer?

I spend most of my working time with a laptop, I take it with me when I travel and it can do most of my work, store/play music/video and e-book and do a whole lot more! So, if I have an option of buying a netbook at $250 vs. an iPhone/Kindly at $350 or more, what would I chose? In my mind, the answer is an uneqivocal “netbook”.

Now, I’m not the typical Apple customer who stands in front of the Apple Store to buy the iPhone on the day of realease and neither am I the kind who would download e-books, store them on Kindle and squeeze every moment when I’m travelling/otherwise to read. In my opinion, the war of gadgets will continue in our minds and our physical spaces, each has its specific segment of buyers and fans. However, netbooks clubbed with the current economic situation will definitely deliver a significant blow to the rosy sales projections made by Kindle..though, I wouldn’t make a prediction on Apple along the same lines.

Do share your iPhone/Kindle/Netbook experiences/stories…I’m all ears.

0 Responses to “netbooks vs. iphone vs. kindle…war of gadgets”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 28,012 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,281 other followers

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


